Delectable Stars Quilt Pattern – Stars are Made from Half Square Triangles

Two Quilt Sizes -  Comfort Quilt (60″ by 60″)  and Full Quilt (90″ by 90″)

Blocks are 18.5″ unfinished

Made for display at my quilt guild annual quilt show.

I also did all the quilting on my domestic machine.

I like the Delectable Mountains pattern using cut up half square triangles and found another way to use the half square triangles.

Delectable Stars Quilt Pattern – Click HERE to download free pattern (.pdf)

29 responses to “Delectable Stars Quilt Pattern – Stars are Made from Half Square Triangles

  1. Pingback: Patchwork III | La Maison Bisoux

  2. Hi cindy

    I just wanted to send you an update, a while back Terry B. asked you for permission to use this quilt as a mystery quilt at the guild. Yesterday was the workshop and the ladies LOVE IT!. We had 14 ladies participate and all went home with at least one block completed.

    Thank you so much!
    vickie in nh

  3. Amazeballs! I love this quilt! I’m in a bee and my theme is stars in rainbow colors, so I might make an extra block of this for myself to mix in. Too perfect! Also, I’ve pinned this quilt to my “Quilty Goodness” board on Pinterest (with proper credit, of course!). Feel free to follow me if you’d like: http://pinterest.com/lipglass/quilty-goodness/

  4. Cindy,

    You are one talented lady!! Thank you for sharing your beautiful patterns. This one is definitely on my to do list!!

    Linda

  5. Cindy, thank you so much for sharing this truly beautiful pattern. I look forward to making it as soon as I collect a few more fabrics. How generous of you!

  6. The “bucket” just got heavier! There seem to be several Cindy Carter designs in there already. Thank you for sharing your talent.

  7. Cindy; You have outdone yourself with this one ;-) It has completely WOW’d me,
    can’t wait to start it…. have enough Kona black just need to buy a few more bright
    color cottons…. Thank You so much, you are amazing. Anne

Leave a Reply

