Happy String Flowers for Baby Mystery – March 13, 14 and 15, 2009

This will be my only mystery quilt pattern for 2009.

Click here to dowload Clue #8 (.pdf file)

Click here to dowload Clue #7 (.pdf file)

Click here to download Clue #6 (.pdf file)

Click here to dowload Clue #5 (.pdf file)

Click here to dowload Clue #4 (.pdf file)

Click here to download Clue #3 (.pdf file)

Click here to download Clue #2(.pdf file)

Click here to download Clue #1 (.pdf file)

Click here to download the Pre-Mystery Cutting Directions (.pdf file)

Click here to download the Fabric Requirements (.pdf file)

Available in one size – Baby – 43″ by 50″ (109cm by 127cm)  (Suitable for beginners and more advanced quilters)

img_2586

If you have any questions you may post them here in the comments or send me an email.

15 responses to “Happy String Flowers for Baby Mystery – March 13, 14 and 15, 2009

  1. Thanks for this precious pattern. I collected all the clues before I started because I am not too good if I don’t know where I am headed because I don’ have a big stash of fabrics. Everything has came out beautifully. I hope to finish the top today. Thanks,
    Mrs. Toy (maw maw)

  2. I am going to cut my green leaf strips 7″ long, instead of 6.5″ long for leaf #1. That way I will have room to trim them to size as you had us do in the other clues. They come out so nice that way.

  3. Thank you. Whew, I am glad it is 6. lol. I just might be caught up by the next clue! I didn’t cut my fabric ahead of time.

  4. Hi Betty,

    You are a doll.. thanks for letting me know. I posted a corrected version.. It should be (6) and NOT (14).

    Cindy

  5. I have a question. Clue 1, step 7 says to make (14) of the following units 6.5″x13″. Step 9 says to time them. You will have (6).
    Are we supposed to make 14 or 6??

  6. Pingback: Patchwork Quilting

  7. Hi Lorraine,

    Your strips should be around 1.5″ to 2.5″ wide and 6.5″ long. I hope this makes sense.
    See you this coming weekend.

    Cindy

  8. Hi, I will be joining in the fun too. I have all my fabric and am in the process of cutting it out. I am having some difficulty tho.
    When it says that the strips must be 6.5″, does that mean in length?? I thought that the stips could be in any width. Or does that mean that the strips have to add up to 6.5″ when sewn together?? I am a beginner!!!! LOL
    Any help would be appreciated.
    Lorraine

  9. Cindy, I will be joining you doing this mystery… I love mystery quilts.. mine will be a very scrappy one..

  10. Hi Cindy:

    I’ll be doing your Mystery also.
    I’m going to make it a controled scrapy.
    Love Mysteries as they get me motavated, thankyou so much for giving us this mystery. Chris

  11. Hi,Cindy! I read about this mystery on the CyberQuilters site and have downloaded the fabric requirements. I plan to join you in March . I really enjoy mystery quilts as they encourage me to step out of my comfort zone and try new things.

    Linda D in Reno

Leave a Reply

